Reign Through Immortality is Erimha’s debut release for Victory Records and man, what a release it is! Hailing from Montréal, Canada these guys play what I would call melodic blackened death metal and as far as I am concerned, this disc has all the necessary elements needed to make up a stellar extreme metal record.

The first and probably most important element (at least in my book) are the vocals. The despair in Gore’s vocals is palpable and goes a long way to creating the album’s bleak, hauntingly desolate landscape. From a musical standpoint the intense technicality is offset nicely by a fair amount of melody. Lastly, the production here is quite good as well. That has always been one of my biggest pet peeves with the black metal genre, intentional under producing of the discs. Reign Through Immortality is not in that category however; it is dense but extremely well-produced allowing all the instrumentation to be heard equally.

At the end of the day, while this is not gong to be an everyday listen for me, I think it is a fantastic black/death metal album that fans of the genre are sure to dig!

Track Listing:

01. Enlightenment
02. Ascetic
03. Condemned To Desolation
04. Bewildering Nightmare
05. Metaphysic Countenance
06. The Ritual Of Internicion
07. Verdict Of The Soul
08. Saunter To Extinction
09. Cataclysmic Tides
10. Metempsychosis

Run Time: 46:56
Release Date: ??:??

Check out the song “Condemned To Desolation”