The Skinny: Swedish old-school death metal act Desolator will release its debut full-length album Unearthly Monument on June 30th via Hellthrasher Productions. According to a press release, the album consists of 12 tracks (including re-recorded versions of some of the band’s earlier songs as well as several brand new pieces), presenting a new, individual take on the glory days of Entomber, Grave, and Dismember. Unearthly Monument was mixed and mastered by Nikos G. at Hellish Music Productions and features the track listing outlined below. The promotional track “Infernal Gathering” is available for streaming below as well.

Unearthly Monument Track Listing:

01. Thy Flesh Consumed
02. Desolated
03. Gravefeast
04. Mass Human Pyre
05. Infernal Gathering
06. Feeding Frenzy
07. The Triumph of Death
08. Bludgeoned, Beaten and Berated
09. Second Killing of Christ
10. Impaled
11. Age of Annihilation
12. Antimortem Autopsy


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.