The Skinny: Swedish melodic death/technical thrash quintet Darkane have unveiled “Mechanically Divine,” a new song from their Prostheric Records debut, The Sinister Supremacy. The album, scheduled to be released in North America on July 2nd, marks the first new music from the band in five years, as well as the return of vocalist Lawrence Mackrory (who left the band after their acclaimed 1999 debut, Rusted Angel). Listen via the video below!

Showcasing a new, darker and heavier version of Darkane, The Sinister Supremacy – produced by longtime friend Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Behemoth) – expands the boundaries of extreme metal while staying true to the band’s roots. The album combines melodic death and technical thrash to stirring effect over 12 aggressive tracks while showcasing Peter Wildoer’s virtuosic drumming, which has also been heard on releases by Arch Enemy, James LaBrie (Dream Theater) and Pestilence, among others.

The Sinister Supremacy Track Listing:

01. Sounds of Pre-Existence
02. The Sinister Supremacy (lyric video)
03. Mechanically Divine
04. Ostracized
05. The Decline
06. Insurrection Is Imminent
07. In The Absence Of Pain
08. Humanity Defiled
09. Hate Repentance State
10. Collapse of Illusions
11. By Darkness Designed
12. Existence Is Just A State Of Mind


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.