The Skinny: Black Water Rising is back with the follow up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut. The band recently confirmed a July 30th release date through Metalville/E1 for their sophomore album Pissed and Driven. The band has also unveiled the cover art and track listing for the album. The album art was created by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Manowar, TYR).

Drummer Mike Meselsohn cannot wait for fans to hear the new music: “We are really psyched to get this new album out to our fans. They’ve been waiting a while for the follow-up to our debut and I don’t think they’ll be disappointed. The title says it all and it’s reflected in the energy and aggression of the cover art and music. We’re ready to take this to the next level!”

Pissed and Driven Track Listing:

01. Show No Mercy
02. Last Man Standing
03. Pissed And Driven
04. Dance With The Devil
05. Along For The Ride
06. Fire It Up
07. All Gone
08. The Allure Of Self Destruction
09. Broken Man
10. We Are The Authority


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.