The Skinny: Pop punk band Random Holiday has released their debut full-length, Space to Grow. Fans can listen to the new album in its entirety and purchase it via the Bandcamp player below. A full track listing and the cool album cover artwork can also be seen below. Recorded and released independently, Random Holiday’s debut full-length Space to Grow encompasses the band’s pop punk roots with lyrics that are both relatable and meaningful with the catchiest of hooks.

Birthed in the Fall of 2009, the Virginia natives began by playing as many shows as possible and releasing their first EP when they were merely 15 years old. The band continued to play and write for the next two years until they released their second EP A New Hope, which gained the band much recognition. In 2012, Random Holiday recorded and released a split with friends and fellow pop punk band Batten Down the Hatches on Meadowbrook Records. Random Holiday continues to work as hard as they ever have and do what they do best – play some kickass pop punk music.

Space to Grow Track Listing:

01. 17
02. Lee
03. If I’m Lucky I’ll Forget Your Name
04. Bankshaft
05. Walk Before You Run
06. Crossing The Potomac
07. Space to Grow
08. Where I Belong
09. Hibernation
10. Heart Grows Colder


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.