We Were Made To Walk The Skies is the newest, self-titled release from the UK-based metalcore act Inherit The Stars. After a good thorough listen I think this is a decent disc that fans of groups like Funeral For A Friend and Enter Shikari will really dig. For me though, I found it a bit too passive, plus it came up a bit short for my liking.

Don’t get me wrong. This is by no means a bad record, but for me it is way too heavy on the synths and strings to be considered a “metal” record. The songs are energetic and there are some great riffs and memorable choruses, but they just seem to get watered down and lost amidst the other elements and instrumentation.

At the end of the day, I feel We Were Made To Walk The Skies is okay at best. While even though I may prefer my metal to be a bit heavier and more aggressive, I still appreciate something new. This; however, was not really something new.

Track Listing:

01. If We Fall Together
02. Citizens of Earth
03. Facing The Fire
04. Hold Your Breath
05. Imagine (If We Ruled the World)
06. Caught In The Crossfire
07. Through The Fallout
08. When Hearts And Worlds Collide (feat. Liv Puente)
09. Here at the Edge
10. Destroy The Agenda (We’ll Build Our Own Adventures)

Run Time: 39:43
Release Date: May 18, 2013

Check out the song “Caught In The Crossfire”