The Skinny: Virginia Beach, VA’s Turnover released their debut LP Magnolia today via Run For Cover Records. Two acclaimed release into their short career – a debut EP and a split 7″ with Citizen – Virginia’s Turnover have quickly grabbed the attention of a scene of angst filled teens and twenty-somethings who grew up on Drive-Thru records classics and 90’s grunge radio.

Turnover spent a month last November with producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Circa Survive) and emerged with Magnolia. Their debut LP fulfills the promise set forth in their prior releases – contemplative, brooding pop-punk songs written with a somber, yet undeniable catchiness. In honor of the release, Run For Cover is selling the record for $5 this week only on their BandCamp page.

Magnolia Track Listing:

01. Shiver
02. Most Of The Time
03. Wither
04. Seedwong
05. Pray For Me
06. Bloom
07. Hollow
08. To The Bottom
09. Like A Whisper
10. Flicker And Fade
11. Daydreaming


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.