The Skinny: Rock Connecticut-based band, The Runaround have debuted their first single “Annie Can’t Wear Heels To Prom” off their forthcoming debut full-length, Without All The Weight (May 28, 2013). WATW was produced, mixed and mastered by Gary Cioffi Jr. (Transit, Misser, Sleep City) and engineered by John Dello Lacono at Maximum Sound Studios. The 12 track album was written by The Runaround, Michael Cookson Jr, Colton Blaine Mabry, Cameron Schaen and Andrew Watrous.

The first single, “Annie Can’t Wear Heels To Prom” begins with calm instrumentals and builds up to a mountain of angsty vocals and harder hitting sounds. The lyrics tackle consistent love and hate that one experiences throughout life making the track easily relatable. New music video to be released April 30th!

Without All The Weight Track Listing:

01. Limbo
02. Without All The Weight (ft. Mike D’Andrea of Premier)
03. Escaper
04. Annie Can’t Wear Heels To Prom
05. Science Class
06. Swallow My Heart Whole
07. I Bet You The World
08. A Lot To Say
09. I Want To Know
10. One More Thing…
11. ….I’m Not Really Willie Nelson
12. Making Something Out Of Nothing


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.