Download Now

Some Stranger released their debut self-titled EP on April 2nd (digital) and April 30th (vinyl). Co-released by the band and independent label Robotic Empire, the digital version is available as a pay-what-you-want download directly from the band via Bandcamp as well as traditional digital retailers. The vinyl will be released as a 45RPM 12″ by Robotic Empire. Alternative Press recently listed the group in their “100 Bands You Need To Know This Year” feature and now we’re offering you a free download of the song “Silver & the Sun”.

Some Stranger started immediately following the departure of vocalist Tym from his previous endeavor, rock outfit Daytrader. Joined by visual artist and guitarist Daniel Danger on guitar, the duo swiftly tracked the EP with Gary Cioffi (Transit, Misser). The record was then mixed by Vince Ratti (Balance and Composure, Circa Survive) and mastered by Will Yip (Title Fight, Blacklisted).

Says vocalist Tym, “We’re extremely excited to be working with Robotic Empire on this project. They’ve released some of our favorite records of all time… Torche, Isis, Jesu, pg99… the list goes on. We sent them some demos as we were writing them and when they offered to help us release it, it was a no-brainer. We finished up the recording process at the tail end of last year and we can’t wait for people to hear it.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.