Sanctuary In Abyss is the new release from Finnish metalers Hateform. After a brief Middle Eastern-themed intro, “Origins Of Plague,” these guys unleash a stunningly fantastic metal record. Everything about this release is right on the money; it has killer riffs, tons of melody, lots of extended technically savvy instrumental passages, and a groove that never lets up.

I was honestly surprised by how much I really love this album. It is just so well balanced between the thrash, death and groove metal genres; truly encompassing the best of all three. For me Sanctuary In Abyss is almost flawless and is a record that has made its way into regular rotation on my player. Give this one a shot, you likely won’t regret it!

Track Listing:

01. Origin Of Plague
02. Born Exiled
03. Morphine
04. Sculpture Of Flesh
05. All Becomes Nothing
06. Perpetual Cold
07. Rise Beyond
08. Burn To Feel
09. Illusion For The Absolved
10. Redemption For The Awake

Run Time: 51:19
Release Date: March 5, 2013

Check out the ‘Sanctuary in Abyss’ album teaser