The Skinny: Haraball is the result of the joyful friction that arises when cocky ex-straightedgers meet highbrow elitist punks, unloading a sharp and ultra-consistent style of old-school hardcore. And now the Norwegian hardcore punk outfit is preparing to unleash their debut album, Sleep Tall, this May via Fysisk Format. Blast the album’s third raging track “Jeremy Smoked” just below, now.

Sleep Tall is not a tribute to Bad Brains, Black Flag or Minor Threat. It is a competent refinement of a genre that most new bands misinterpret. Haraball is vitalization of hardcore and a cultivation of the bare essentials… hard boiled frenzy! Fysisk Format will release Sleep Tall on CD, LP and digital download on May 28th, followed by a European tour with Haraball being joined by label cohorts Haust throughout June. Dates will be announced soon.

Sleep Tall Track Listing:

01. Well, That Passed
02. Meat n Spirit
03. Jeremy Smoked
04. Diet Of Candy
05. On the Bridge
06. Sleep Tall
07. My Douche
08. Drunks Is Needy
09. Model Prisoner
10. TBA
11. Hair In My Soup
12. Cock Persona
13. At The Clinic
14. Cosmo
15. Hokksund
16. The Badge & The Wig*
17. Best Band Ever*
18. Raising the Dead*
19. The Rope*
20. I Want Your Downs**
21. Terrible Two**
22. Random**
23. Evil Twin**
*from Frowns vs. Downs 7″
**from The Rope 7″


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.