The Skinny: Sweden’s Eldkraft is a musical constellation whose primary foundation rests on epic metal while drawing experimental influences from ancestral musical traditions of the North and spiritual guidance of its hermetic crafts. Shaman, the debut album, is a psychedelic trip gazed upon through contemporary elements, circumnavigating journeys of knowledge, growth and the ecstasy of the soul. Head below to check out the new song “Gränslos Gräns”!

Comments Poison Tongue founder/Primordial singer A.A. Nemtheanga on his latest signing: “I was turned on to Eldkraft by Mortuus from Marduk and instantly recognized even in its raw demo form, here was something genuine, and it had the potential to be a massive pagan metal album. Not the cartoon stuff but the real deal, immersed in ancient shamanism and traditions with the spirit of Bathory somewhere deep in its bones… Eldkraft!”

Eldkraft’s debut album Shaman will be released the 24th/27th of May, 2013 in Europe via Metal Blade Records on CD and LP. The LP will be a gatefold double-LP with an exclusive bonus track entitled Shaman. Shaman will be available digitally in North America on May 28th.

Shaman Track Listing:

01. Gammal krigare
02. Undrets tid
03. Fate’s door
04. Moder liv till grav
05. Ursprungskällan
06. Patterns
07. Gränslös gräns
08. Grey man
09. I dödens famn
10. Rimthurs


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.