Wow! The self-titled debut from Stars In Stereo is an unbelievably-catchy, female-fronted hard rock record. The first few notes of the opener “Broken” immediately sucked me in with its glossy, groovy vibe and it kept my undivided attention until the very end. Seriously, this is one hell of a disc! Bec Hollcraft’s vocals are commanding, powerful, and really nothing short of fantastic.

While Hollcraft’s voice may be dope, the riff-driven rhythm section behind her is definitely not pulling second fiddle by any means; this is a band that is firing on all cylinders. In a genre that is overloaded with run-of-the-mill talent, I am sure Stars In Stereo is going to create a bunch of well deserved noise.

The icing on the cake here, at least for me, is the production. I have always had a penchant for big glossy productions and this one fits the bill perfectly. I honestly can’t say much more about this record except that if you are a fan of good quality hard rock than you really need to listen to it for yourself; it is that good.

Track Listing:

01. The Broken
02. Violence
03. All Together
04. Dealing Secrets
05. Lie Down
06. Red Eye Romance
07. Open Your Eyes
08. At The Stoke Of Midnight
09. Every Last Thing
10. Queen Of Catastrophe

Run Time: 34:45
Release Date: April 9, 2013

Check out the song “The Broken”