The Skinny: Swedish act Soliloquium are bringing the misery to every one of you with their brand new EP The Concept of Escape released on Tuesday 26th March. This is the band’s second release and the follow up to the successful When Silence Grows Venomous demo. The EP includes three brand new tracks “Crossroads”, “Remnants of Dying Dreams” and “Nighttime Revelations”. It is streaming in full and available as a free download via the band’s Bandcamp page – see below.

This musical project of misery was started by Stefan Nordström and Jonas Bergkvist from Desolator (currently signed to Hellthrasher Productions) and Ending Quest. The band grew richer by the addition of Mortuz on drums, also known for his work in black metal act Mist of Misery.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.