I know Enforcer have been around for a while now, but their new disc, Death By Fire, was my first exposure to the band; and not knowing what to expect I found myself pleasantly surprised at that with which I was greeted. Death By Fire is a serious, old-school speed metal record along the lines of Anvil or Exciter, and it just sucked me in and wouldn’t let go.

This is the kind of stuff I grew up on; clean, straightforward heavy metal, with super clean vocals, that chugs along at a nice steady clip. While Enforcer may not reinvent the speed metal wheel here, they are really good at what they do. And while I am a most definitely a fan of the heavier, newer stuff on the market today, I really found it refreshing revisiting the classic metal sound that Enforcer has rekindled here on this disc. Top to bottom Death By Fire is a killer record that I feel will make a great addition to any metal head’s catalog.

Track Listing:

01. Bells Of Hades
02. Death Rides This Night
03. Run For Your Life
04. Mesmerized By Fire
05. Take Me Out Of This Nightmare
06. Crystal Suite
07. Sacrificed
08. Silent Hour/The Conjugation
09. Satan

Run Time: 35:46
Release Date: March 5, 2013

Check out the song “Mesmerized By Fire”