The Skinny: In support of their upcoming album Burn The Germs, upstate New York’s spastic punk rock wrecking ball that is Summer People have premiered the upcoming track from their new release, titled “I Do What I Want” online – stream it below via the SoundCloud player.

In addition, the band has premiered artwork and track list information for the new album (below), and will shortly be following their upcoming Albany appearance with The Pains of Being Pure At Heart with a series of Northeast and East Coast tour dates.

Burn The Germs Track Listing:

01. I Do What I Want
02. Dressed To Play
03. We Will Survive
04. Proud
05. Give It Up
06. Cry
07. Day Will End
08. Good Stuff
09. Ain’t Your Fight
10. Warmth of a Woman


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.