Illusion is the new release from Spoken and let me tell you, this is an exceptionally heavy, tremendously powerful, melodic hard rock album. These guys have been around for a while now and it seems to me that they continue to get heavier with each new offering. Despite the heaviness though, the band manages to intertwine a solid melodic thread into almost every track, which I think is crucial to a good hard music disc.

Truthfully, there is no filler to be found here and though some songs may be better than others, the opener, “Stand Alone” and the title track “Illusion” are by far my favorites. They are heavy and catchy and really remained with me long after I finished listening. At the end of the day I think Illusion has something to offer most hard rock and metal fans, period. This disc is not just well worth checking out, it’s a must-own!

Track Listing:

01. Stand Alone
02. Beneath The Surface
03. Don’t Go
04. Through It All
05. More Than You Know
06. Remember The Day
07. Shadow Over Me
08. Accuser
09. Take Everything
10. Tonight
11. Calm The Storm
12. Illusion

Run Time: 41:54
Release Date: February 12, 2013

Check out the album ‘Illusion’