The Skinny: UK technical metallers No Consequence have revealed their long-awaited sophomore album’s artwork, track-listing and title: IO. The debut single to be taken from the album, “Coerce:Conform”, will be released as a FREE download on 4 March via Basick Records, prior to their UK tour with Odessa. Previously released in a demo form on a Metal Hammer magazine covermount CD, the band have made the album track “So Close to Nowhere” available to stream as a sneak preview to IO. Check it out below!

Following the release of No Consequence’s debut record, In The Shadow Of Gods, word spread about this ferociously tight and heavy band within the clubs as well as in the media, gaining strong support from Metal Hammer, Terrorizer, Rock Sound and Kerrang. Tours with the likes of TesseracT, Monuments, Uneven Structure and Textures followed, as well as performances at Euroblast in Germany and UK Techfest, with the band picking up legions of fans along the way.

IO Track Listing:

01. So Close to Nowhere
02. Name Your Price
03. All That’s Left
04. Enemy of Logic
05. Ether
06. Bury The Debt
07. Sentient
08. Illusion Of Choice
09. Coerce:Conform
10. What Is Dead May Never Die
11. Vela
12. Unify


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.