Lanterns is the newest musical effort from the Seattle-based indie rock band New Lungs, and is a multi-layered, multi-dimensional disc that is quite an enjoyable listen. The musicianship is top-notch and the songs are innovative with a bit of an experimental feel to them; at times they are powerful while at others they convey an almost ethereal mood.

There are numerous different layers and textures at work in these tracks and no part feels unnatural or haphazardly thrown in. As a whole, I feel Lanterns works well in inviting the listener to sit back, contemplate, and perhaps draw their own meaning from the work. If you like things a bit outside of the box, then check out Lanterns… it will be right up your alley.

Track Listing:

01. The House That I Grew Up In
02. Concrete
03. New Lungs
04. Euro
05. A WallFlower (The Price Of Being)

Run Time: 24:33
Release Date: December 28, 2012

Check out the album ‘Lanterns’