I am late to the party on the whole Mutiny Within thing and honestly it is quite a shame. I had heard about these guys yet never got a chance to check them out until Synchronicity landed on my desk. And man… am I glad I finally took the time to get acquainted with their music!

This new disc runs the gamut from full-on heavy, melodic death metal type stuff to more of a hard rock vibe, to even a metalcore sort of thing. While Synchronicity does have a lot of things going for it, I think the biggest strengths are the stellar vocals and the amazing fret board wizardry, both of which are fantastic and can be found in just about all the tunes.

Overall the songs are catchy, entertaining, and contain just enough extreme metal influences running through them to satisfy most metal fans. I like this one and I think I am going to have to dig deeper and check out some of their back catalog. For now though, without hesitation I have added Synchronicity to my regular playlist.

Track Listing:

01. Embers
02. In My Veins
03. In A Moment
04. Falls To Pieces
05. Machines
06. Never
07. Become
08. Lights
09. Balance
10. Life To Dust
11. Signs
12. The Unsaid

Total Time 45:48
Release Date: January 12, 2013

Check out the song “Pill”