The British hard rock band Liberty Lies is preparing to release their latest effort, Reflections, on April 1st. Reflections is a strong rock effort with driving guitars, tons of melody, and catchy choruses that while ready made for radio, retain enough of an edge to appeal to those who shun all things commercial.

I liked this record from the very first note; it is well recorded, flows well, and overall is a good, hard rocking offering. I think that many bands try, but very few succeed, in creating fresh, vibrant hard rock like Liberty Lies has herein done. Reflections is a good disc and if hard rock is your thing than you owe it to yourself to check these guys out.

Track Listing:

01. As The Blind See The Blind
02. The Curtain Call
03. Spoken Silence
04. Someone Else
05. Phobia
06. Confessions of an Effigy
07. The Difference between Hope and Faith
08. Walk On Water
09. Russian Dolls
10. Beggars Belief
11. Reflections

Run Time: 53:20
Release Date: April 1, 2013