I have seen Ice Nine Kills live on a couple of different occasions and they have always impressed me with their unique blending of pop-infused post-hardcore and technical metal that is both adventurous and surprising. This new EP, Predator, runs the gamut as far as styles go. From the hard, heavy super technical opener, “The Coffin Is Moving”, to the pop-infused Adele cover, “Someone Like You”, to the slowed down acoustic number, “Six Feet Below”, there is literally something on here for everyone.

While this is sort of a crowded musical genre, I think that Ice Nine Kills do a nICE of job separating themselves from the heard; if for no other reason than variety. They mix it up quite well and I feel they are equally adept at writing brutally battering songs as they are the slowed acoustic ballads. Give this one a spin!

Track Listing:

01. The Coffin Is Moving
02. Father’s Day
03. What I Never Learned in Study Hall (feat Tyler Carter)
04. A Reptile’s Dysfunction
05. Someone Like You (Adele Cover)
06. Six Feet Below (Acoustic)

Run Time: 21:32
Release Date: January 15, 2013

Check out the album ‘Predator’