I had never heard of Greg X before I received this disc in the mail. So with an open mind I sat back and began to listen. Dream is an AOR (Adult Oriented Rock) album that as you might expect is loaded with strong melodies, lots of big hooks and big glossy production; all hallmarks of the AOR genre.

However, dig a bit deeper into the disc and you will find some incredibly intricate guitar playing as well. I am not the biggest fan of this genre, but the guitar parts alone were enough to retain my interest. While it doesn’t reinvent the wheel, nor is the production the best, if you are a fan of the AOR genre, this is one you may want to check out.

Track Listing:

01. As The World Spins Round
02. Dream The Dream
03. How to Love
04. Wake Me (Before You Go)
05. Stand Up
06. Love And Hate
07. Waiting On You
08. Victory (Instrumental)

Run Time: 37:46
Release Date: August 20, 2011

Check out the song: “Dream The Dream”