Deep Down and Defected Volume 2 is the next instalment of Defected’s homage to the re-emergence of the deep house sound that has undeniably come to dominated UK underground dance floors.

A compilation capturing the very essence of the deeper movement and embodies what deep house has come to represent; a darker journey through the urban sprawl of back rooms, basements and warehouses that have become so synonymous with the sound.

This second edition features 30 of the hottest new tracks and remixes around, unmixed and DJ friendly, as well as two bonus mixes from master compiler and FINA label boss Simon Morrell. Fusing elements of Chicago house, Detroit techno and jazz- funk, with its hard and driving beats, sonic suspensions, distorted vocals and anticlimactic refrains, Deep Down & Defected volume 2 evokes the darker emotions, effortlessly cool attitude and sense of restraint that is so indicative of the deep house demeanour.

Here you’ll find the latest offerings from some of the scene’s heavyweight producers including Jamie Jones, Yousef, Duke Dumont, Lee Foss and Larse as well fresh cuts from some of the game’s hottest new talents including Maxxi Soundsystem and Pablo Fierro; the perfect soundtrack for those of a deeper persuasion.

Check out Deep Down & Defected Volume 2 mini mix:

Mini mix tracks listing:
01. Larse ‘So Long’ (Original Mix)
02. Pablo Fierro ‘I Want It’
03. Yousef ‘Beg’ (Hot Since 82 Future Mix)
04. Maxxi Soundsystem ‘Stella’s Way’ (Huxley Remix)
05. Cherie Lee ‘Love Me Or Leave Me’ (Oliver $ Remix)
06. Rachel Row ‘Follow The Step’ (KiNK Beat Mix)
07. George Fitzgerald ‘Child’
08. Duke Dumont ‘The Giver’

Deep Down & Defected Volume 2 – Pre-Order now on iTunes.