Alone Together is the first full-length effort from the Swiss indie rock/punk/hardcore act Archers and Arrows. Top to bottom, this is a decent disc with lots of well-written, catchy, mid-tempo tunes that flow quite well together. The band straddles the line between indie punk and pop punk on numerous occasions though the production is more characteristic of a pop punk record than the traditional, less than stellar productions of your typical indie act.

With all that being said, I can appreciate this record and what Archers and Arrows have done with these songs. I think the use of different vocal styles throughout the disc is clever and keeps things interesting enough to retain one’s attention. Bottom line, they didn’t reinvent the wheel here, but Alone Together is a worth checking out, especially if you are a fan of the genre.

Track Listing:

01. Innocence
02. Numb/Dumb
03. My Own God
04. Sing To The Wind
05. Self-Made Man
06. Danse Macabre
07. Alone Together
08. Dirty Hands
09. Sing and Play
10. Emergency

Run Time: 34:54
Release Date: February 22, 2013

Check out the album ‘Alone Together’