The Skinny: In continued partnership with Germany’s Cyclone Empire Records, Metal Blade Records will be releasing one of Cyclone’s most recent European releases in North America. Zombified’s Carnage Slaughter and Death will be released on February 5th via Metal Blade Records in North America. The Sweden-based death/grind act unleashed the album at the end of 2012 in Europe. The title track can be heard below via the YouTube embed!

Zombified was started as a two man project by guitarists P. Myrén and P. Fransson in the Winter of 2006. After some beers, and a three song demo, they decided to assemble a full band and record an album. They got in contact with the session members “Von Pest” and M.Askinen and with them they gave birth to the first album Zombified Slaughtermachine. After the release, M.Fiebig and R.Karlsson joined the band on drums and vocals and Zombified didn’t waste any time and created a new album called Carnage Slaughter And Death. Shortly thereafter, M. Fiebig decided to leave the band and a new drummer was found in J. Johansson.

Carnage Slaughter and Death Track Listing:

01. Carnage Slaughter And Death
02. Pull The Trigger
03. Withering Souls
04. Suffering Ascends
05. Clenched Fist Vengeance
06. Endless Days Of Wrath
07. Reborn In Sin
08. Corrosive Spiral
09. The Flesh Of The Living
10. The Last Stand
11. Slayer Fashion
12. Reign Of Terror


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.