The Skinny: On January 25th, 2013 Dark Descent Records and Woodcut Records will unleash Poisoned Void, the debut full-length from Finnish death metal four-piece Vorum. One of the most devastating bands in Finland’s underground death metal scene, Vorum blend uncompromising aggression and a hauntingly murky atmosphere with moments of earth-swallowing death/doom for an album that will crush skulls and send children screaming out of the room in fright. A promo video for the track “Dance of Heresy” has been posted online – listen below!

Poisoned Void will be available in North America as a jewel case CD through Dark Descent Records and worldwide in digipack and gatefold vinyl formats via Woodcut Records. Visit the Dark Descent Records Store to pre-order.

Poisoned Void Track Listing:

01. Impetuous Fires
02. Death’s Stains
03. Rabid Blood
04. Thriving Darkness
05. Evil Seed
06. In Obscurity Revealed
07. Dance of Heresy
08. Poisoned Void

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.