The Skinny: Death Metal undeads Lifeless have finished the work on their long awaited second album, Godconstruct. The follow-up to the band’s 2008 debut, Beyond the Threshold of Death, contains 11 new stunning and catchy pure classic Death Metal hymns deep from the crypts of Germany, which will crawl into your rotten ears and devour you from the inside out. Do you like rawness combined with emotionally melodies? Don’t miss Godconstruct!

Godconstruct is set for a March 1st release through Germany’s FDA Rekotz. The album will be offered in CD, vinyl and digital formats. The vinyl version will come in two different editions, the Die Hard Edition, which is limited to 100 copies on blue vinyl and comes with poster, inlay, sticker and an embroidered patch, and the Obscure Edition on black vinyl with inlay. Album track “Moribund” is now streaming via SoundCloud!

Godconstruct Track Listing:

01. Praeludium: Endzeit
02. Godconstruct
03. Towards Damnation
04. Moribund
05. Blood For The Gods
06. The Truth Concealed
07. Interludium: Zeitenwende
08. Seething With Rage
09. Sworn To Death
10. Reconquering The Soul
11. Blindead
12. Perdition Of The Whore


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.