The Skinny: On the date of its release late last year Bring The Meat Back from South African hard rockers Juggernaught measured as high as 4.1 on the Richter Scale in some areas of the continent’s Southern half! Bring The Meat Back is hairy, whiskey guzzlin, guitar slingin’ music, tastefully combining Classic Rock, Blues and Hard Rock into a technical, yet extremely catchy brew.

Inviting comparisons to the likes of Clutch, South Africa’s Mountain Men make one hell of a glorious racket on their sophomore album. Loud, proud, and hirsute, Juggernaught invites the rest of you to revel in the aftershock. Stream Bring The Meat Back in its entirety below.

Bring The Meat Back Track Listing:

01. Bad Idea
02. Train
03. The Storm
04. Beef or Chicken
05. Back Door Woman
06. Bootycall
07. Bring the Meat Back
08. Follow the Scent of the Musky Brisket
09. Wors
10. One of them Days
11. Paint it Brown


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.