Alternative metal is a genre that always has a foot in the door, never vanishing from the public ear. One band making their way through said door is Destrophy, especially with their latest release, Cry Havoc.

The album revolves around catchy vocal lines that are not heavy but, at the same time not really soft. Guitar solos on this album are also quite catchy and overlay the simple, yet powerful instrumentals. It’s like an odd albeit unique mix of Bullet For My Valentine and Three Days Grace.

Watch out, Destrophy are coming to take over the rock world. I hope to see songs off Cry Havoc hit the radio airwaves in the near future. Someone at Victory Records better get on that to make me a happy man.

Track Listing:

01. Cry Havoc
02. We Are Alive
03. Seven Nights
04. All My Life
05. Still Bleeding
06. Closer
07. What Would We Say
08. Misery
09. It Ends Tonight
10. Hello

Run Time: 31:12
Release Date: April 26, 2011

Check out the song: “Closer”