The Skinny: Vancouver, British Columbia-based Baptists is preparing for the public onslaught of their debut LP Bushcraft, set for release in North America on February 19th via Southern Lord. Today the outfit hurls the album’s combustible second track “Think Tank Breed” onto the unsuspecting public. The high-paced snare drum attack ripping the track wide open at the first second of this brutalizing anthem sets the listener up for what unhinged and pummeling riffage they’re in store for on Bushcraft. Have your face renovated by “Think Tank Breed” below!

Baptists advocate a creed of destruction through a blistering, discordant hybrid of punk-fueled hardcore. Recorded at the infamous Godcity studios with Kurt Ballou, the eleven anthems embodied on Bushcraft rage with nearly a half hour of lyrical angst and a seething vocal delivery propelled by white-knuckled snare-blasts, d-beat thunder, dissonant riff urgency and an overall relentless by-the-throat approach.

Bushcraft Track Listing:

01. Betterment
02. Think Tank Breed
03. Bullets
04. In Droves
05. Still Melt
06. Mortar Head
07. Crutching Trails
08. Bushcraft
09. Soiled Roots
10. Russian Spirits
11. Abandon


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.