St. Catharines alternative rockers Aria recently and independently released their full-length album We Are All Prisoners. The offering consists of 10 tracks that are each infused with melody and emotion. While the music may be simple, as a unit the group have created a solid sound. The predominant focus for Aria is Bianca Dyrland’s voice which is both powerful and moody, and delivers an attitude that demands to be taken seriously.

After hearing the quality of songs, I can’t believe We Are All Prisoners was just an independent release instead of through some “big” label. I see some competition for groups such as Paramore, Evanescence, and even Flyleaf coming from this Canadian act. If this genre of music is your thing, than add Aria to the bucket quick.

Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Purgatory
03. A Fate To Anticipate
04. Unrequited Love
05. Silent Heart
06. Masterpiece
07. To The Fire
08. Father Fortune
09. Lasting Love
10. Your Underling

Run Time: 31:43
Release Date: July 17, 2012

Check out the song: “Purgatory”