This record took me by complete surprise! I’m not sure what I was expecting, but it definitely wasn’t this. Wasn’t what, you ask? Well Radio Free Universe are bluesy, heavy on the guitar riffs, and packed with forceful, driving drum beats. Sure, this is the setup for many hard rock rock albums, but Radio Free Universe are different. The thing that separates these Canadian rockers from the rest of the stale pack is the sort of retro nostalgic feel they are able to hone in on. It’s just awesome and affords their music a special classic rock sound with a modern twist.

Throughout this EP you’ll find hints of Soundgarden, Black Sabbath and even The White Stripes. I know that might sound a bit confusing, but it’s the best way to describe them and bottom line, it works incredibly well! At the end of the day I think you REALLY need to give Six a listen; it is powerful, raw, and incredibly fun.

Track Listing:

01. Six
02. Sentences
03. Real Acid
04. Touchdown
05. Rain
06. Rise

Run Time: ??:??
Release Date: June 6, 2012

Check out the album: ‘Six’