The Skinny: Fans of Bloodbath, Grave, Vomitory, and Bolt Thrower are advised to pay special attention to this announcement. On January 25, 2013, Apostasy Records will release At the End the Dead Await, the debut album from Swedish Death Metal Brutes Overtorture. Inclusive of veteran players from Grave, Coldworker, Demonical, and Insision, it will come as no surprise that with At the End the Dead Await Overtorture has created a work of overwhelming brutality, tempered only by a penchant for melody.

Self-produced by the band and mixed/mastered by Ola Englund (Six Feet Under), the album is made complete with the artwork of Gustav Germann (Guger Art) who has also worked with Hail of Bullets and Vomitory. How could any self-respecting fan of DM possibly go wrong? Stream album track “The Outer Limits” below!

At the End the Dead Await Track Listing:

01. Black Shrouds of Dementia
02. Murder for the Masses
03. Slaves to the Atom
04. The Outer Limits
05. Targets
06. The Strain
07. The Coming Doom
08. Towards the Within
09. Suffer As One
10. At the End the Dead Await

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.