The Skinny: Death Valley High, the San Francisco based gloom-rock quartet, are set to release the Survival Program EP, a five song collection that follows up on the band’s sensational 2011 release Doom, In Full Bloom. Featured on the new EP is “Doomsday In The Disco,” a new song that previews the material the band is recording for a 2013 full-length. “Doomsday In The Disco” is streaming now online – so listen below!

Rounding out the release is a cover of Peaches’ “F**k The Pain Away” as well as remixes: “The Twist (Remixed by The Frail)”, “Hell Thru (TH BTCHRS BLL/Z ROKK Remix)” and an alternate version, from DVH vocalist and guitar player Reyka Osburn, of “Doomsday In The Disco” (≥k∆ Remix). A record release show is slated for December 21st at Submission in San Francisco.

Survival Program EP Track Listing:

01. Doomsday In The Disco
02. F**k The Pain Away
03. The Twist (Remixed by The Frail)
04. Hell Thru (TH BTCHRS BLL/Z ROKK Remix)
05. Doomsday In The Disco (≥k∆ Remix)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.