Östergötland/Norrköping, Sweden-based occult rock quintet Year Of The Goat are in the final stages of preparation for the release of their debut full-length, Angel’s Necropolis, the album to be set free upon the Earth this December 7th, 2012 via Germany’s cult clique Ván Records. Year Of The Goat now offer a sampling of their magic to the world; a hymn professing not only their talent and devotion to their songcraft, but also proof of their unwavering allegiance to their master. Engulf yourself in “I’ll Die For You” below!

Preceded only by two short EPs, also released by their comrades at Ván Records, Angel’s Necropolis is a brilliantly infectious album highlighting the classic metal/occult rock harmonies Year Of The Goat seemingly permeate the air around them with, rather than “perform” or “execute” said riffery. The atmospheric permeation of the eight rituals which comprise their Angel’s Necropolis offering form the proper conditions to transport the listener to another plane of existence for over fifty minutes; a meditative state in tribute to Lucifer and his legions.

Angel’s Necropolis Track Listing:

01. For The King
02. Angels’ Necropolis
03. Spirits Of Fire
04. A Circle Of Serpents
05. Voice Of A Dragon
06. This Will Be Mine
07. I’ll Die For You
08. Thin Lines Of Broken Hopes

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.