The Royal Arch Blaspheme are one of those bands that will make underground metal fans jump for joy. Featuring members of Profantica and Krieg, the group play a style of filthy, blackened death metal that sounds like it leaped straight from the bowels of hell.

The album isn’t going to win over any non-fans of the genre, with song titles such as “Lust, Blood, Sacrum”, “Broken Word of God” and “Profane Rite”, but lovers of this kind of music will lap it right up. Sure it’s crude and blasphemous, but so what? Seriously good stuff for fans of underground metal to check out.

Track Listing:

01. When the Cruel Nails Pierced they Tender Hands and Feet
02. Five Sacred Wounds
03. Lust, Blood, Sacrum
04. Ashes of the Holy Ghost
05. Profane Rite
06. Psalm 39
07. Resurrection of Depravity
08. Pious, Suffer in Corrosion
09. Varma-Marga (Parts 1 and 2)
10. Broken Word of God

Run Time: 42:26
Release Date: July 31, 2012

Check out the song: “Ashes of the Holy Ghost”