The Skinny: On October 26th, 2012 Sweden’s Blood Harvest has made available for purchase the 12″ vinyl LP version of Serpent Ascending’s The Enigma Unsettled. With The Enigma Unsettled the Finnish occult death metal band Serpent Ascending offers a supremely dark experiment in satanic and mesmerizing music conducted on a primitive metal matter by Jarno Nurmi of Slugathor, Desecresy, and Nerlich fame. The album collects both the Serpent Ascending and The Mournful Pilgrimage recordings from 2009 and 2010 on one record, together with a brand new song.

The Enigma Unsettled vinyl LP comes in a luxurious full color gatefold format with an insert that includes lyrics and stunning paintings by sensational new American artist Wiley Trieff. Visit the Blood Harvest Records store to purchase The Enigma Unsettled.

The Enigma Unsettled Track Listing:

01. The Mournful Pilgrimage (Part 1)
02. Saturnal
03. The Human Ladders
04. The Mournful Pilgrimage (Part 2)
05. The Entwinement
06. World of Flesh On Bone
07. Serpent Ascending
08. The Enigma Unsettled
09. Endless Initiations


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.