The Skinny: Canadian progressive metal act Heaven’s Cry have released a stream of their latest release, Wheels of Impermanence, through the UK’s Prog Magazine – stream it below. The album, released last week in North America, is out today (October 1) in the UK and Friday (Oct. 5) throughout Europe. This will be the third studio release from Heaven’s Cry, who were originally formed in the early ’90s, and the first new music from the band following a seven-year hiatus.

Heaven’s Cry – which consists of Pierre St-Jean (vocals, guitar), Sylvain Auclair (vocals, bass), Eric Jarrin (guitar, ex-Despised Icon) and René Lacharité (drums) – are scheduled to headline the opening night of the ProgPower Europe festival in the Netherlands on Friday (October 5). The band, who are also booked to play ProgPower USA next year, has previously performed alongside the likes of Anvil, Planet X and Nightwish.

Wheels of Impermamence was mastered by Jens Borgren (Opeth, Katatonia, Amon Amarth) in Sweden at Fascination Street Studios. The album artwork, featured below, was done by Felipe Quinzanos (Neuraxis).


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.