The Skinny: Great Lakes USA is streaming new songs from their upcoming LP, Live Fast, Die Whenever. There are currently three songs streaming from the album which is due out next week on November 6th. “Grown Up Stuff”, the latest song to stream, is online now and comes after the release of two previous songs. First released was “Rambling Dudes Forever,” a no-frills punk-rock jam that comes included with gnashing guitar solos and a wicked tempo change. Next up was the release of “Black Coffee”, an equally pounding, bass-led number.

As writes and as the three leadoff tracks show, Great Lakes USA makes its mark in “driving, unforgiving punk-rock in the vein of The Loved Ones and Strike Anywhere.” Live Fast, Die Whenever can be preordered in the Black Numbers webstore.

Live Fast, Die Whenever Track Listing:

01. No Girlfriends
02. Grown Up Stuff
03. I Sold My Liver Down the River
04. Rambling Dudes Forever
05. Let’s Face It, This Sucks
06. Live Fast, Die Whenever
07. Drink & Stagger
08. Ghosts
09. Black Coffee
10. No Boyfriends


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.