The Skinny: Dutch death metal overlords, Entrapment, are pleased to unleash their intense debut full-length album, The Obscurity Within. Set to drop via SoulSeller Records on October 26th, 2012 (Europe) and January 8th, 2013 (USA), the mammoth 10-track album was recorded at Perimeter Audio in Velsen-Noord, NL, produced by Marc van Duivenvoorde and features cover art by Mattias Frisk (Vanhelgd).

The band are fresh off their ferocious sets at Bloodshed Festival (Netherlands) and Catacombs Festival (Germany) and are preparing to unleash their zombifying/soultearing death metal at Affliction Gate in France (Nov 30th). The first single, “Anxiety,” is now playing via the band’s official bandcamp page – listen below!

The Obscurity Within Track Listing:

01. Intro/Catatonic Rites
02. Shallow Breath
03. Feast of Atonement
04. The Obscurity Within
05. Dead and Cold
06. Infernal Blasphemies
07. Anxiety
08. Eternal Bliss
09. Mentally Deranged
10. Soul Entrapment


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.