Download Now

The Skinny: September 18th marked the release of pop-punk rockers The Dollyrots fourth studio album The Dollyrots. A fan-funded effort which sees them paired with producer John Fields (Jimmy Eat World, Pink, Andrew W.K.) for their most energetic fun romp yet. Take a listen to the lead single “Hyperactive” courtesy of this free download!

The new self-titled album, The Dollyrots, is a mix of super-slick modern pop, classic three-chord punk rock, and a healthy dose of 80’s new wave. All the sugary, catchy, and aggressive elements that define The Dollyrots are present and Fields’ spontaneous and decisive recording style creates an urgency unheard since their first album.

The Dollyrots Track Listing:

01. Starting Over
02. I Wanna Go
03. Hyperactive
04. Satellite
05. Twist Me To The Left
06. Time Will Stop
07. So Wrong It’s Right
08. F U Famous
09. Pretty On The Outside
10. South Of The Border
11. After 2012
12. Starting Over Again
13. Because I’m Awesome (2012)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.