The Skinny: France’s rock/metal outfit LizZard will release its debut full-length album Out Of Reach on October 12 via Klonosphere Records/Season of Mist. The CD was produced and mixed by renowned producer Rhys Fulber (Paradise Lost, Fear Factory, Front Line Assembly) at Surplus Sound in Los Angeles, California and follows up their 2008 EP entitled Venus.

A promotional video that includes the title theme can be streamed in the YouTube clip just below. Comprised by Katy Elwell on drums, William Knox on bass, and Mathieu Ricou on guitar and vocals, LizZard was formed in 2006 and has toured with the likes of Gojira and Loudblast.

Out Of Reach Track Listing:

01. Disintegrity
02. The Orbiter
03. Out of Reach
04. Skyline
05. Loose Ends
06. Backslide
07. Fakeworld
08. Twisted Machine
09. Across the Line
10. Tear Down the Sky


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.