The Skinny: Following its dominant European release this week, Denmark’s leading death metal merchants Illdisposed will disburse their newest album Sense The Darkness into the North American population on October 16th via Massacre Records. Get a cruel sampling of the album with the track “Eyes Popping Out,” view the over artwork created by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie of Mnemic and more below.

A band which slams into the Danish charts with each release, in 2012 Illdisposed have reinvented themselves once again with their most brutal and straightforward album since 2008’s The Prestige. The band’s impressive twelfth studio full-length Sense The Darkness is all about uncompromising, groove-laden, contemporary death metal. Their raw, low-end sound thunders with ultra-slick production courtesy of engineer Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Heaven Shall Burn, Sick Of It All) at his Antfarm Studio, boasting nearly an hour of punishing new material.

Sense The Darkness Track Listing:

01. Sense The Darkness
02. Eyes Popping Out
03. Time To Dominate
04. Never Compromise
05. Stop Running
06. I Am Possessed
07. Too Blind To See
08. The Poison
09. Another Kingdom Dead
10. She‘s Undressed
11. We Do This Alone


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.