The Skinny: A Life Once Lost has unveiled another new track from their upcoming full length album, Ecstatic Trance. The track, entitled “Something Awful”, is the first track on the album and is available for streaming online – listen below!

“Something Awful” is the second new A Life Once Lost track released in the past month – the first being “Madness is God” which has a new lyric video to go along with it. Ecstatic Trance is due out in North America on its new release date of October 22nd and internationally on November 16th via Season of Mist. The band recently revealed the album art for Ecstatic Trance, illustrated by Brian Baker.

Ecstatic Trance Track Listing:

01. Something Awful
02. Gnawing Lisp
03. Madness Is God
04. Miracle Worker
05. Empty Form
06. I Am
07. The Blues
08. People Stare
09. I See, I Hear
10. I Sit Ill


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.