Download Now

The Skinny: Given the success of the last download we hosted for the song, “Future”, we at PureGrainAudio are stoked to again team up with The Rabid Whole and this time offer a free grab of their song “Delusion”. It comes off the group’s newest album Refuge, which came out on May 1st, 2012 via Boonsdale Records. The album was recorded and produced by Karl Schubach (Misery Signals, Solace), mixed by Dave Ogilvie (Jakalope, Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson) and mastered by Noah Mintz (Broken Social Scene, Death From Above 1979).

Says front man Andreas Weiss of the new album: “I sold my house, quit my engineering consultant job and moved… We were starting from square one again, but with more uncertainties than ever and weren’t sure when we would even have a full band again. Part of the writing had begun randomly scattered over the past couple of years, but the majority came right after the move. I set up the studio in the basement of my house and got to work. I didn’t leave the house for two months and wrote from the moment I’d wake up until I’d fall asleep”.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.