The Skinny: Downspirit, the heavy rock band formed by ex-Symphorce and ex-Freedom Call guitarist Cedric “Cede” Dupont, have finally released their eagerly-awaited new album Bulletproof?. Officially out in Europe on July 27th, us folk in North America had to wait until August 14th to get our hands on the new disc. If you haven’t yet had a chance to go and buy it, than get a first list to the record in it’s entirety with this exclusive album stream.

Bulletproof? is not just an album with excellent song and musicianship, it is a sound experience that catches the attention of its listeners from the first note to the last beat! The melancholic feeling of blues combined with the power of heavy metal riffs and strong melodies coupled with a band of well known and talented musicians come together to deliver quality sounding music with power and passion: This is Downspirit!

Bulletproof Track Listing:

01. Greed
02. Life After her
03. Get the Fuck Up
04. The Wish
05. Human Gift
06. Are you Proud?
07. Hellyeah
08. Overload
09. Gotta Get Away
10. What a Way to Die
11. I’m a Survivor
12. The Look

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.