The Skinny: Black Light Burns, the avant-garde alter ego of Limp Bizkit guitarist, Wes Borland, has streamed, “How To Look Naked,” the first official single from the band’s upcoming sophomore release, The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall, out August 14th in North America via Rocket Science/THC: Music, August 10th (GAS) /August 13th (UK) in Europe through Ninetone/Membran, and August 22nd through Incubator Japan. Stream “How To Look Naked” below.

Borland adds: “Once again I have been asked to say something about a piece of music that should speak for itself. This song may be about you. You are ashamed of yourself. You filter everything in fear of not having the love you put out into the world reciprocated. You have no tact. You are a bag of hammers in desperate need of being dropped off of a cliff. You’ve grown into a worthless consumer living off a steady diet of bullshit. You reside entirely in a bubble but constantly look for confirmation by playing up your existence to be a shallow reflection of the faux heroes you vicariously live your life through. Should I beat the horse anymore? Has the carpet been thoroughly pulled out from beneath the feet of the song? Is any word written here relevant to any part of the song it’s referring to? Anything is possible. Giving quotes for singles feels like whispering sweet nothings to a maple tree. I think I just got sap on my face. I’d mostly like to thank CraveOnline for hosting and debuting the song for us. ‘How To Look Naked.’ Enjoy.”

The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall Track Listing:

01. How to Look Naked
02. We Light Up
03. I Want You To
04. The Girl in Black
05. The Colour Escapes
06. Tiger by the Tail
07. Your Head Will be Rotting on a Spike
08. Torch From The Sky
09. Because of You
10. Splayed
11. Scream Hallelujah
12. Bakelite
13. Burn the World
14. Grinning Like a Slit
15. The Moment You Realize You’re Going to Fall


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.