Download Now

The Skinny: New Jersey’s psychedelic indie-rock quintet, The Ugly Club, has been handpicked by Flavorpill and Adrian Grenier to compete in Flavorpill’s Wreckroom Records contest. The band with the most votes will be awarded a recording session in Adrian Grenier’s NYC Studio, Wreckroom Records. You can vote RIGHT HERE. Download “David Foster Wallace” off the band’s upcoming LP right above. The Ugly Club released their highly anticipated debut full-length album, You Belong To The Minutes, on July 13th.

Fearlessly honest and unwaveringly persistent, The Ugly Club, has been operating for nearly two years with such a force that the band has become impossible to ignore. Formed in 2009, The Ugly Club consists of Ryan Egan (vocals, guitar), Joseph Stasio (vocals, guitar), Taylor Mandel (keyboard, piano, trumpet, melodica), Rick Sue-Poi (bass) and Ryan McNulty (percussion). Following the success of their debut EP, Visions of Tall Girl, The Ugly Club’s fans have been hungry for more of their unique, infectious sound. Even hungrier to deliver, The Ugly Club began a Kickstarter campaign to help fund a full-length album. The band’s devotion to their fans and vice versa became evident when the campaign raised more than double its goal, making the release of You Belong To The Minutes a celebration for the band and fans alike.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.