The extremely percussive, explosive rhythm sound that kicks off this album in the title track “Demons” reminded me a whole lot of Sevendust, and after a little research I discovered the EP was in fact produced by their drummer, Morgan Rose. The similarities end their though and the four songs on this record are solid, radio-friendly hard rock tunes that are sure to garner the band the attention I feel they deserve.

It’s a drag that there are only four songs on this EP though, as it was over before I knew it. I rather enjoyed what I did hear though; the heavy stuff is really heavy, the melodic stuff is real melodic and the tunes really beg to be played at full volume. If Candlelight Red can keep up this energy and momentum for a full-length release then they just might become a force to be reckoned with.

Track Listing:

01. Demons
02. Cutter
03. Lifeless
04. Sleeping Awake

Run Time: 15:36
Release Date: August 14, 2012

Check out the song: “Demons”